Hertz Car Rental - Houston - Great Uptown - Westin Galleria Hotel - Texas - USA

CityHertz Car Rental - Houston - Great Uptown - Westin Galleria Hotel - Texas - USA

 
4.1 (1) Verified Renter Rating®
 
0.0 (0) Unverified Renter Rating

Details

Address
5060 West Alabama
Houston - Texas - USA
State
Texas
Postcode
77056
Country
USA
Phone
7136290190
Latitude
29.7379391
Longitude
-95.4626116
Is this a Corporate Location?
Yes Yes

Hours

Monday
07:00 - 19:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 19:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 19:00
Thursday
07:00 - 19:00
Friday
07:00 - 19:00
Saturday
08:00 - 17:00
Sunday
08:00 - 17:00

Currency/Tax/Deposit

Cash / Debit Card Information
May be possible at the discretion of the station manager
Deposit
300.00 Minimum
Currency
USD - US Dollar

Vehicles/Fuel

Fuel Policy
Full to Full

Age/Drivers

Minimum Age
20 years
25 years for Prestige and Adrenaline Collections and select specialty vehicles
Young Driver Surcharge
15.00 per day for Groups A-G drivers aged 20-24
25.00 per day for other Groups drivers aged 20-24
Additional Drivers per Day
13.00
Additional Drivers per Rental
91.00

Insurance

CDW Price per Day
28.99
Collision Damage Waiver Excess
Zero
LIS Price per Day
13.95
Liability Insurance Supplement Excess
Zero
PAI Price per Day
5.95
Personal Accident Insurance Excess
Zero

Equipment

GPS Unit
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
GPS Price per Day
12.99
GPS Price per Week
90.93
Baby Capsule
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Baby Capsule Price per Day
11.99
Child Seat
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Child Seat Price per Day
11.99
Booster Seat
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Booster Seat Price per Day
11.99
Roof Racks
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Roof Racks Price per Day
14.00
Ski Racks
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Ski Racks Price per Day
14.00
Satellite Radio
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Satellite Radio Price per Day
5.00
Satellite Radio Price per Week
35.00
Portable DVD
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Portable DVD Price per Day
10.00
Portable DVD Price per Week
70.00

One Way Rentals

Domestic One Way Rental Information
Group A only permitted within Pick Up City
Generally not permitted with Groups H4/K/K4/M/P4/P6/S4/S6/U4/V/V4/V6/W/W6 unless specified below
Free of charge within Renting State for Groups B/C/D/F
Free of charge within Renting City for Groups A/E6/F6/G/I/R/L/L4/Q4/U/T/T6
Other Drop Off charges based on distance from Pick Up Location
Outside Renting State - Groups B/C/D/F = 50.00/0-250 miles | 100.00/251-500 miles | 300.00/501-1500 miles | 500.00/1501+ miles
Outside Renting City - Groups E6/F6/G/I/R/L/L4/Q4/U = 50.00/0-250 miles | 100.00/251-500 miles | 300.00/501-1500 miles | 500.00/1501+ miles
Outside Renting City - Groups T/T6 = 100.00/0-250 miles | 150.00/251-500 miles | 350.00/501-1500 miles | 550.00/1501+ miles
One Way never permitted to/from Alaska | Nantucket | Martha's Vinyard
International One Way Rental Information
Not allowed

T&Cs

Minimum Rental Duration
1 day
Maximum Rental Duration
62 days
Maximum Duration Comments
If more than 62 days are required, multiple reservations will be requred. Eg. A 62 day booking and an 8 day booking for 70 days total.
Mileage Allowed Per Day
Unlimited for Standard Car Groups | 100 miles for Specialty Groups - quoted during reservation
Roadside Assistance Available
Yes Yes
Roadside Assistance Price per Day
3.99
Driving Restrictions
Vehicles may be taken into Canada but must be returned in the US
Vehicles are not permitted into Mexico without special additional insurance
Vehicles may not be driven on poorly maintained or upaved roads
Grace Period
29 minutes
Swap Start/End

Verified Renter reviews ®

1 reviews

Overall rating 
 
4.1
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup 
 
3.0
Location Convenience 
 
2.5
Staff / Quality of Service 
 
5.0
Vehicle Condition - Outside 
 
5.0
Vehicle Condition - Inside 
 
5.0
(Updated: October 27, 2014)
Overall rating 
 
4.1
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup 
 
3.0
Location Convenience 
 
2.5
Staff / Quality of Service 
 
5.0
Vehicle Condition - Outside 
 
5.0
Vehicle Condition - Inside 
 
5.0

Houston, we have a problem


We received the most wonderful service from Porscha at Hertz Westin Galleria. Hertz at another Hertz at Houston had messed up our email booking from Australia. We had booked well ahead of time and requested a GPS as we're from Australia, also informed them we would be returning the car to San Antonio airport and would like the car delivered to us at The Houstonian. All of this was efficiently agreed to, we received an email confirming it and a quote for $91 a day.

On the day we were to receive it, we were told we'd have to collect it from the Westin (we only had a couple of hours free as we were here to attend a wedding) and it was now going to cost a massive $173 per day. To add insult to injury, when we arrived to collect it, there was no GPS.

This was totally unacceptable, but Porscha remained calm and professional under pressure and tried everything in her power to get us a GPS or the large car we needed (4 adults plus two very young children in car seats) . Unfortunately her colleagues were not as professional and did not seem to care about our predicament. The upshot was we were told there was not a GPS available in all of Houston and had to take the car without it and I am very unhappy with Hertz's reaction and look forward to some recompense for our troubles.

I look forward to you contacting me via my email address.

Thank you

Service

Mentionable Staff
Porscha
Comments
We received the most wonderful service from Porscha at Hertz Westin Galleria.

Porscha remained calm and professional under pressure and tried everything in her power to get us a GPS or the large car we needed (4 adults plus two very young children in car seats) . Unfortunately her colleagues were not as professional and did not seem to care about our predicament.

I also want Porscha to be acknowledged by Hertz as she represents your organisation in an outstanding manner.
Was this review helpful to you? 

Unverified Renter Reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account?
Ratings
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup
0 --> 10,000 miles/km = 5 stars 10,001 --> 20,000 = 4.5 stars 20,001 --> 30,000 = 4 stars 30,001 --> 40,000 = 3.5 stars 40,001 --> 50,000 = 3 stars 50,001 --> 60,000 = 2.5 stars 60,001 --> 70,000 = 2 stars 70,001 --> 80,000 = 1.5 stars 80,001 --> 90,000 = 1 star 90,001+ = 0.5 stars
Location Convenience
How easy was it to find and get to the location to pick up and drop off the car
Staff / Quality of Service
How were you treated? Consider knowledge, professionalism, friendliness, attitude, language skills
Vehicle Condition - Outside
Consider any damage, overall condition and cleanliness and any safety issues eg. Tyre wear
Vehicle Condition - Inside
Consider any damage, overall condition and cleanliness / odor
Comments
Service
You will be able to upload photos and video right after you submit your review if you wish.

We value your contribution and particularly your privacy. We will not rent or sell your email address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.