Hertz Car Rental - Portland International Airport - PDX - Oregon - USA

AirportHertz Car Rental - Portland International Airport - PDX - Oregon - USA

 
4.5 (1) Verified Renter Rating®
 
0.0 (0) Unverified Renter Rating

Details

Address
7000 Northeast Airport Way
Portland - Oregon - USA
State
Oregon
Postcode
97220
Country
USA
Phone
5035287900
Latitude
45.5874045
Longitude
-122.589435
Airport Service
Off Airport - Rotating Shuttle to Rental Location
Is this a Corporate Location?
Yes Yes

Hours

Monday
05:30 - 02:00
Tuesday
05:30 - 02:00
Wednesday
05:30 - 02:00
Thursday
05:30 - 02:00
Friday
05:30 - 02:00
Saturday
05:30 - 02:00
Sunday
05:30 - 02:00

Currency/Tax/Deposit

Cash / Debit Card Information
May be possible at the discretion of the station manager
Deposit
300.00 Minimum
Currency
USD - US Dollar

Vehicles/Fuel

Fuel Policy
Full to Full

Age/Drivers

Minimum Age
20 years
25 years for Prestige and Adrenaline Collections and select specialty vehicles
Young Driver Surcharge
15.00 per day for Groups A-G drivers aged 20-24
25.00 per day for other Groups drivers aged 20-24
Additional Drivers per Day
13.00
Additional Drivers per Rental
91.00

Insurance

CDW Price per Day
28.99
Collision Damage Waiver Excess
Zero
LIS Price per Day
13.95
Liability Insurance Supplement Excess
Zero
PAI Price per Day
5.95
Personal Accident Insurance Excess
Zero

Equipment

GPS Unit
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
GPS Price per Day
12.99
GPS Price per Week
90.93
Baby Capsule
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Baby Capsule Price per Day
11.99
Child Seat
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Child Seat Price per Day
11.99
Booster Seat
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Booster Seat Price per Day
11.99
Roof Racks
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Roof Racks Price per Day
14.00
Ski Racks
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Ski Racks Price per Day
14.00
Satellite Radio
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Satellite Radio Price per Day
5.00
Satellite Radio Price per Week
35.00
Portable DVD
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Portable DVD Price per Day
10.00
Portable DVD Price per Week
70.00

One Way Rentals

Domestic One Way Rental Information
Group A only permitted within Pick Up City
Generally not permitted with Groups H4/K/K4/M/P4/P6/S4/S6/U4/V/V4/V6/W/W6 unless specified below
Free of charge within Renting State for Groups B/C/D/F
Free of charge within Renting City for Groups A/E6/F6/G/I/R/L/L4/Q4/U/T/T6
Other Drop Off charges based on distance from Pick Up Location
Outside Renting State - Groups B/C/D/F = 50.00/0-250 miles | 100.00/251-500 miles | 300.00/501-1500 miles | 500.00/1501+ miles
Outside Renting City - Groups E6/F6/G/I/R/L/L4/Q4/U = 50.00/0-250 miles | 100.00/251-500 miles | 300.00/501-1500 miles | 500.00/1501+ miles
Outside Renting City - Groups T/T6 = 100.00/0-250 miles | 150.00/251-500 miles | 350.00/501-1500 miles | 550.00/1501+ miles
One Way never permitted to/from Alaska | Nantucket | Martha's Vinyard
150.00 - Groups B/C/D/F to Vancouver Airport and Downtown locations
200.00 - Groups B/C/D/F to Calgary Airport and Downtown locations

T&Cs

Minimum Rental Duration
1 day
Maximum Rental Duration
62 days
Maximum Duration Comments
If more than 62 days are required, multiple reservations will be requred. Eg. A 62 day booking and an 8 day booking for 70 days total.
Mileage Allowed Per Day
Unlimited for Standard Car Groups | 100 miles for Specialty Groups - quoted during reservation
Roadside Assistance Available
Yes Yes
Roadside Assistance Price per Day
3.99
Driving Restrictions
Vehicles may be taken into Canada but must be returned in the US
Vehicles are not permitted into Mexico without special additional insurance
Vehicles may not be driven on poorly maintained or upaved roads
Grace Period
29 minutes
Swap Start/End

Verified Renter reviews ®

1 reviews

Overall rating 
 
4.5
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup 
 
5.0
Location Convenience 
 
5.0
Staff / Quality of Service 
 
3.5
Vehicle Condition - Outside 
 
5.0
Vehicle Condition - Inside 
 
4.5
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup 
 
5.0
Location Convenience 
 
5.0
Staff / Quality of Service 
 
3.5
Vehicle Condition - Outside 
 
5.0
Vehicle Condition - Inside 
 
4.5

Customer service is lacking-overall OK though

I had changed vehicles from my original choice to an SUV but the price increase wasn't worth the cost to upgrade to a larger vehicle. Upon arrival at PDX I requested to go back to my original Malibu rental, was told they were out of those and asked if a Charger would be OK? Of course a better looking, faster car is acceptable as long as it's the same rate as the Malibu and I was assured it was. Well it was not so after contacting their "customer service" and leaving a few voice mails because nobody ever picks up the phone I decided public shaming was the way to go. I sent one snide tweet and within ten minutes I had a response and the issue was resolved. I understand this may have been a simple miscommunication but there is something seriously wrong with the Hertz customer service system. It is pretty much impossible to speak to a human, and when you email a complaint you will probably never hear back. I had a separate issue with updating my CC on file and have yet to hear back on that one. Overall I am still a satisfied Hertz Gold Club member due to only two issues in ten plus years of renting from them.

Service

Mentionable Staff
Their twitter team
Comments
After initial contact my issue was resolved within about thirty minutes.
Was this review helpful to you? 

Unverified Renter Reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account?
Ratings
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup
0 --> 10,000 miles/km = 5 stars 10,001 --> 20,000 = 4.5 stars 20,001 --> 30,000 = 4 stars 30,001 --> 40,000 = 3.5 stars 40,001 --> 50,000 = 3 stars 50,001 --> 60,000 = 2.5 stars 60,001 --> 70,000 = 2 stars 70,001 --> 80,000 = 1.5 stars 80,001 --> 90,000 = 1 star 90,001+ = 0.5 stars
Location Convenience
How easy was it to find and get to the location to pick up and drop off the car
Staff / Quality of Service
How were you treated? Consider knowledge, professionalism, friendliness, attitude, language skills
Vehicle Condition - Outside
Consider any damage, overall condition and cleanliness and any safety issues eg. Tyre wear
Vehicle Condition - Inside
Consider any damage, overall condition and cleanliness / odor
Comments
Service
You will be able to upload photos and video right after you submit your review if you wish.

We value your contribution and particularly your privacy. We will not rent or sell your email address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.