Hertz Car Rental - New York La Guardia International Airport - LGA - New York - USA

AirportHertz Car Rental - New York La Guardia International Airport - LGA - New York - USA

 
1.8 (1) Verified Renter Rating®
 
0.0 (0) Unverified Renter Rating

Details

Address
22 Marine Air Terminal
East Elmhurst - New York - USA
State
New York
Postcode
11371-1041
Country
USA
Phone
7184785300
Latitude
40.7766392
Longitude
-73.87425
Airport Service
Off Airport - Rotating Shuttle to Rental Location
Is this a Corporate Location?
Yes Yes

Hours

Monday
Open 24 Hours
Tuesday
Open 24 Hours
Wednesday
Open 24 Hours
Thursday
Open 24 Hours
Friday
Open 24 Hours
Saturday
Open 24 Hours
Sunday
Open 24 Hours

Currency/Tax/Deposit

Cash / Debit Card Information
May be possible at the discretion of the station manager
Deposit
300.00 Minimum
Currency
USD - US Dollar

Vehicles/Fuel

Fuel Policy
Full to Full

Age/Drivers

Minimum Age
18 years
25 years for Prestige and Adrenaline Collections and select specialty vehicles
Young Driver Surcharge
41.00 per day - Only available for Groups A-F drivers aged 18-19
15.00 per day for Groups A-G drivers aged 20-24
25.00 per day for other Groups drivers aged 20-24
Additional Drivers per Day
3.00
Additional Drivers per Rental
35.00

Insurance

CDW Price per Day
9.00
Collision Damage Waiver Excess
Zero
LIS Price per Day
12.95
Liability Insurance Supplement Excess
Zero
PAI Price per Day
5.95
Personal Accident Insurance Excess
Zero

Equipment

GPS Unit
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
GPS Price per Day
12.99
GPS Price per Week
90.93
Baby Capsule
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Baby Capsule Price per Day
11.99
Child Seat
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Child Seat Price per Day
11.99
Booster Seat
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Booster Seat Price per Day
11.99
Roof Racks
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Roof Racks Price per Day
14.00
Ski Racks
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Ski Racks Price per Day
14.00
Satellite Radio
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Satellite Radio Price per Day
5.00
Satellite Radio Price per Week
35.00
Portable DVD
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Portable DVD Price per Day
10.00
Portable DVD Price per Week
70.00

One Way Rentals

Domestic One Way Rental Information
Group A only permitted within Pick Up City
Generally not permitted with Groups H4/K/K4/M/P4/P6/S4/S6/U4/V/V4/V6/W/W6 unless specified below
Free of charge within Renting State for Groups B/C/D/F
Free of charge within Renting City for Groups A/E6/F6/G/I/R/L/L4/Q4/U/T/T6
Free of charge for Groups B/C/D/F between Airports BDL/BOS/BWI/DCA/EWR/IAD/JFK/LGA/PHL
Free of charge for Groups B/C/D/F/G/I/L/L4/R/Q4/U between Airports JFK/LGA/EWR and all Manhattan Downtown Locations
Other Drop Off charges based on distance from Pick Up Location
Outside Renting State - Groups B/C/D/F = 50.00/0-250 miles | 100.00/251-500 miles | 300.00/501-1500 miles | 500.00/1501+ miles
Outside Renting City - Groups E6/F6/G/I/R/L/L4/Q4/U = 50.00/0-250 miles | 100.00/251-500 miles | 300.00/501-1500 miles | 500.00/1501+ miles
Outside Renting City - Groups T/T6 = 100.00/0-250 miles | 150.00/251-500 miles | 350.00/501-1500 miles | 550.00/1501+ miles
One Way never permitted to/from Alaska | Nantucket | Martha's Vinyard
International One Way Rental Information
Not allowed

T&Cs

Minimum Rental Duration
1 day
Maximum Rental Duration
62 days
Maximum Duration Comments
If more than 62 days are required, multiple reservations will be requred. Eg. A 62 day booking and an 8 day booking for 70 days total.
Mileage Allowed Per Day
Unlimited for Standard Car Groups | 100 miles for Specialty Groups - quoted during reservation
Roadside Assistance Available
Yes Yes
Roadside Assistance Price per Day
3.99
Driving Restrictions
Vehicles may be taken into Canada but must be returned in the US
Vehicles are not permitted into Mexico without special additional insurance
Vehicles may not be driven on poorly maintained or upaved roads
Grace Period
29 minutes
Swap Start/End

Verified Renter reviews ®

1 reviews

Overall rating 
 
1.8
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup 
 
1.0
Location Convenience 
 
4.0
Staff / Quality of Service 
 
1.0
Vehicle Condition - Outside 
 
2.0
Vehicle Condition - Inside 
 
1.0
Overall rating 
 
1.8
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup 
 
1.0
Location Convenience 
 
4.0
Staff / Quality of Service 
 
1.0
Vehicle Condition - Outside 
 
2.0
Vehicle Condition - Inside 
 
1.0

Bad Customer Service

My ordeal first started when my name was not on the Gold Card members board. I proceeded to the Gold Counter where no Hertz Employee was there to greet customers. I had to wait on very long line. They told me I was at #165. I had to walk very far in an extremely dark parking lot. When I reach the car it was a compact car and the car was filthy inside and out. I took the long walk back to the counter to tell Hertz employees the car was not suitable for me. Please note I am carrying my luggage from just flying in from Atlanta. The Young man behind the counter was very rude. This is when I spoke to him in a firm way to ask for help. This turn into a 2 hour ordeal and Hertz employees ignoring me as if they did not already charged my corporate account for the rental and just left me stranded without a car. Not until I tweeted Hertz after my 2 hour wait, I was given a dirty Kia Soul vehicle. I was so exhausted at this point I just took the car and left. Monday mycorporate account will be closed. Do not deal with Hertz their customer service is the worst I ever seen.

Service

Mentionable Staff
None
Was this review helpful to you? 

Unverified Renter Reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account?
Ratings
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup
0 --> 10,000 miles/km = 5 stars 10,001 --> 20,000 = 4.5 stars 20,001 --> 30,000 = 4 stars 30,001 --> 40,000 = 3.5 stars 40,001 --> 50,000 = 3 stars 50,001 --> 60,000 = 2.5 stars 60,001 --> 70,000 = 2 stars 70,001 --> 80,000 = 1.5 stars 80,001 --> 90,000 = 1 star 90,001+ = 0.5 stars
Location Convenience
How easy was it to find and get to the location to pick up and drop off the car
Staff / Quality of Service
How were you treated? Consider knowledge, professionalism, friendliness, attitude, language skills
Vehicle Condition - Outside
Consider any damage, overall condition and cleanliness and any safety issues eg. Tyre wear
Vehicle Condition - Inside
Consider any damage, overall condition and cleanliness / odor
Comments
Service
You will be able to upload photos and video right after you submit your review if you wish.

We value your contribution and particularly your privacy. We will not rent or sell your email address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.