Hertz Car Rental - Oakland International Airport - OAK - California - USA

AirportHertz Car Rental - Oakland International Airport - OAK - California - USA

 
4.8 (1) Verified Renter Rating®
 
0.0 (0) Unverified Renter Rating

Details

Address
7600 Earhart Road
Suite 1
Oakland - California - USA
State
California
Postcode
94621
Country
USA
Phone
5106334300
Latitude
37.7351761
Longitude
-122.2146529
Airport Service
On Airport - Counter & Car in Terminal
Is this a Corporate Location?
Yes Yes

Hours

Monday
05:30 - 01:00
Tuesday
05:30 - 01:00
Wednesday
05:30 - 01:00
Thursday
05:30 - 01:00
Friday
05:30 - 01:00
Saturday
05:30 - 01:00
Sunday
05:30 - 01:00

Currency/Tax/Deposit

Cash / Debit Card Information
May be possible at the discretion of the station manager
Deposit
300.00 Minimum
Currency
USD - US Dollar

Vehicles/Fuel

Fuel Policy
Full to Full

Age/Drivers

Minimum Age
20 years
25 years for Prestige and Adrenaline Collections and select specialty vehicles
Young Driver Surcharge
15.00 per day for Groups A-G drivers aged 20-24
25.00 per day for other Groups drivers aged 20-24
Additional Drivers per Day
Free of charge

Insurance

CDW Price per Day
15.00
Collision Damage Waiver Excess
Zero
LIS Price per Day
13.95
Liability Insurance Supplement Excess
Zero
PAI Price per Day
5.95
Personal Accident Insurance Excess
Zero

Equipment

GPS Unit
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
GPS Price per Day
12.99
GPS Price per Week
90.93
Baby Capsule
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Baby Capsule Price per Day
11.99
Child Seat
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Child Seat Price per Day
11.99
Booster Seat
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Booster Seat Price per Day
11.99
Roof Racks
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Roof Racks Price per Day
14.00
Ski Racks
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Ski Racks Price per Day
14.00
Satellite Radio
Yes - Subject to Availability Yes - Subject to Availability
Satellite Radio Price per Day
5.00
Satellite Radio Price per Week
35.00

One Way Rentals

Domestic One Way Rental Information
Group A only permitted within Pick Up City
Generally not permitted with Groups H4/K/K4/M/P4/P6/S4/S6/U4/V/V4/V6/W/W6 unless specified below
Free of charge within California for Groups B/C/D/F/G/I/R/L/L4/Q4/U
Free of charge within Renting City for Groups A/E6/F6/T/T6
100.00 for groups P4/P6 between Prestige Collection locations within California
Other Drop Off charges based on distance from Pick Up Location
Outside Renting State - Groups B/C/D/F/G/I/R/L/L4/Q4/U = 50.00/0-250 miles | 100.00/251-500 miles | 300.00/501-1500 miles | 500.00/1501+ mil
Outside Renting City - Groups E6/F6 = 50.00/0-250 miles | 100.00/251-500 miles | 300.00/501-1500 miles | 500.00/1501+ miles
Outside Renting City - Groups T/T6 = 100.00/0-250 miles | 150.00/251-500 miles | 350.00/501-1500 miles | 550.00/1501+ miles
One Way never permitted to/from Alaska | Nantucket | Martha's Vinyard
International One Way Rental Information
Not allowed

T&Cs

Minimum Rental Duration
1 day
Maximum Rental Duration
62 days
Maximum Duration Comments
If more than 62 days are required, multiple reservations will be requred. Eg. A 62 day booking and an 8 day booking for 70 days total.
Mileage Allowed Per Day
Unlimited for Standard Car Groups | 100 miles for Specialty Groups - quoted during reservation
Roadside Assistance Available
Yes Yes
Roadside Assistance Price per Day
3.99
Driving Restrictions
Vehicles may be taken into Canada but must be returned in the US
Vehicles are not permitted into Mexico without special additional insurance
Vehicles may not be driven on poorly maintained or upaved roads
Grace Period
29 minutes
Swap Start/End

Verified Renter reviews ®

1 reviews

Overall rating 
 
4.8
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup 
 
5.0
Location Convenience 
 
4.0
Staff / Quality of Service 
 
5.0
Vehicle Condition - Outside 
 
5.0
Vehicle Condition - Inside 
 
5.0
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup 
 
5.0
Location Convenience 
 
4.0
Staff / Quality of Service 
 
5.0
Vehicle Condition - Outside 
 
5.0
Vehicle Condition - Inside 
 
5.0

Hertz - OAK - 5/7/2015

I arrived at the Hertz counter on Thursday morning at about 8 AM. As I walked up to the counter I was fourth in line and there was one gate agent there helping. As I stood there, six more people came in line behind me.
At that point I sent a tweet that simply said "Really @Hertz? One gate agent at OAK on a Thursday? Good thing no one's in a hurry. #Poorplanning"

I received a return tweet from Hertz stating that they would have another gate agent there momentarily. And, good to their word, another gate agent appeared within two minutes of my first tweet. Needless to say, I was impressed.

It truly made my experience with Hertz very memorable and very positive. The car itself was spotless inside and out, in full functioning order, and just what you would expect from a leading rental car company.

Definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful to you? 

Unverified Renter Reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account?
Ratings
Miles/Kilometres on Pickup
0 --> 10,000 miles/km = 5 stars 10,001 --> 20,000 = 4.5 stars 20,001 --> 30,000 = 4 stars 30,001 --> 40,000 = 3.5 stars 40,001 --> 50,000 = 3 stars 50,001 --> 60,000 = 2.5 stars 60,001 --> 70,000 = 2 stars 70,001 --> 80,000 = 1.5 stars 80,001 --> 90,000 = 1 star 90,001+ = 0.5 stars
Location Convenience
How easy was it to find and get to the location to pick up and drop off the car
Staff / Quality of Service
How were you treated? Consider knowledge, professionalism, friendliness, attitude, language skills
Vehicle Condition - Outside
Consider any damage, overall condition and cleanliness and any safety issues eg. Tyre wear
Vehicle Condition - Inside
Consider any damage, overall condition and cleanliness / odor
Comments
Service
You will be able to upload photos and video right after you submit your review if you wish.

We value your contribution and particularly your privacy. We will not rent or sell your email address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.